Graduate Education Institute


Konya Technical University was established by law 7141in the Official Gazette No.30425 dated 18.05.2018. The Faculties of Engineering and Architecture, which were transferred from Selçuk University to the newly established Konya Technical University, started their academic lives as Konya State Engineering Architecture Academy (KDMMA) in 1970. In 1982, The Academy was renamed as the Faculty of Engineering and Architecture and affiliated to Selçuk University that was established in 1975.
In our institute, graduate and doctoral level activities have been carried out as an accumulation of 50 years of experience which was set out under the name of Academy in 1970 and is continued today within the name of Technical University.
Research, training, and education in our institutes' 13 doctoral, 14 master's degree with thesis, 9 master's degree without thesis programs have been conducted with approximately 3.000 active students.


Mission and Vision

The mission of our institute is "to train researchers, scientists and professionals who will take strategic roles in the future of our region and our country under the cooperation of state - university - sector and to provide competitive competencies in the international arena."
Our institute's vision is being a postgraduate education institution that carries out high technology-based, value-added and pioneering education, research and applications by means of state- university - sector cooperation.


Institute Board

Prof. Dr. Saadettin Erhan KESEN (Director)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selcuk SAYIN (Associate Director.)

Assist. Prof. Dr. Şükrü Ulaş ATMACA (Associate Director)

Prof. Dr. Mustafa Servet KIRAN (Head of the Department of Computer Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Dilek ERDIRENCELEBI (Head of the Department of Environmental Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Ahmet Afşin KULAKSIZ (Head of the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Ahmet PEKER (Head of the Department of Industrial Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Tayfun ÇAY (Head of the Department of Map Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Mehmet KAMANLI (Head of the Department of Civil Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Fetullah ARIK (Head of the Department of Geological Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Mahmut KUŞ (Head of the Department of Chemical Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Saim KOÇAK (Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Niyazi BILIM (Head of the Department of Mining Engineering)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Volkan KALEM (Head of the Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Mustafa TOSUN (Head of the Department of Architecture)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mehmet TOPÇU (Head of the Department of Urban and Regional Planning)


The Board of Directors of the Institute

Prof. Dr. Saadettin Erhan KESEN (Director)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selcuk SAYIN (Associate Director.)

Assist. Prof. Dr. Şükrü Ulaş ATMACA (Associate Director)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mehmet BAĞCI

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Serpil EDEBALI

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Akif DURDU